2016 - 2017 Season Single Tickets will go on sale online September 1st.

Eurydice

March 23 - April 2, 2017

By Sarah Ruhl
Studio Theatre

In Eurydice, a fresh look at one of the greatest love stories of all time, playwright Sarah Ruhl re-imagines the classic myth of Orpheus through the eyes of its heroine. Eurydice and her musician-lover, Orpheus, are a happy modern couple. On their wedding day, Eurydice is enticed by a letter from her deceased father, only to find herself reunited with him in the underworld. As Orpheus tries to rescue her, Eurydice must re-learn human language in order to remember all she left behind and, ultimately, choose between two worlds in this whimsical and breathtaking story of the power and fragility of love.



Buy Tickets Online

Thursday March 23, 7:30 pm - Preview

Friday March 24, 8:00 pm - Opening Night

Saturday March 25, 8:00 pm

Wednesday March 29, 7:30 pm

Thursday March 30, 7:30 pm

Friday March 31, 8:00 pm

Saturday April 1, 2:00 pm

Saturday April 1, 8:00 pm

Sunday April 2, 2:00 pm

Shrek The Musical

April 20 - April 30, 2017

Book and Lyrics by David Lindsay-Abaire Music by Jeanine Tesori
Harriet S. Jorgensen Theatre

Based on the award-winning DreamWorks animated film, Shrek The Musical is this season’s must-see musical for the entire family! Join our unlikely Ogre hero and his loyal steed, a wise cracking Donkey, as they embark on a quest to rescue the beautiful – if slightly temperamental – Princess Fiona from a fire breathing, love-sick dragon. Add the diminutive Lord Farquaad, a gang of homeless fairytale misfits, and a biscuit with attitude, and you’ve got the biggest, brightest all-singing, all-dancing musical extravaganza around! Shrek: the musical received eight 2009 Tony Award  nominations including Best Musical. Shrek is a joyous monster hit!

The student matinee on Friday, April 28th at 10am, and the Saturday matinee on Saturday, April 29th at 2pm will both be ASL interpreted.

Buy Tickets Online

Thursday April 20, 7:30 pm - Preview

Friday April 21, 8:00 pm - Opening Night

Saturday April 22, 8:00 pm

Wednesday April 26, 7:30 pm

Thursday April 27, 7:30 pm

Friday April 28, 8:00 pm

Saturday April 29, 2:00 pm

Saturday April 29, 8:00 pm

Sunday April 30, 2:00 pm

1776

June 1 - June 10, 2017

Book by PETER STONE Music and Lyrics by SHERMAN EDWARDS Based on a concept by SHERMAN EDWARDS Directed by Terrence Mann
Harriet S. Jorgensen Theatre

It’s the summer of 1776 and the new nation is ready to explore. This Tony Award-winning musical dramatizes John Adams efforts to convince his colleagues in the Continental Congress to vote to declare our independence from the crown. As poignant today as it was almost 50 years ago, the storytelling keeps you on the edge of your seat. 1776 wraps you in a world of politics and humor while delivering a stunning message of hope and freedom!

Buy Tickets Online

Thursday June 1, 7:30 pm - Preview

Friday June 2, 8:00 pm - Opening Night

Saturday June 3, 2:00 pm

Saturday June 3, 8:00 pm

Sunday June 4, 2:00 pm

Tuesday June 6, 7:30 pm

Wednesday June 7, 7:30 pm

Thursday June 8, 7:30 pm

Friday June 9, 8:00 pm

Saturday June 10, 2:00 pm

Saturday June 10, 8:00 pm

Noises Off

June 15 - June 25, 2017

by Michael Frayn Directed by Vincent J. Cardinal
Harriet S. Jorgensen Theatre

Perhaps the funniest comedy every written, Noises Off, is a madcap hilarious farce.  A troupe of traveling actors rehearses a flop called Nothing’s On. The antics and intrigue on and offstage make chaos for the cast on the eve of opening night.  Doors will slam, love triangles will tangle and misplaced sardines create an uproarious, rollicking night of theatre in this play within a play.  Prepare yourself for nonstop laughs with this award-winning comic masterpiece!

Buy Tickets Online

Thursday June 15, 7:30 pm - Preview

Friday June 16, 8:00 pm - Opening Night

Saturday June 17, 2:00 pm

Saturday June 17, 8:00 pm

Sunday June 18, 2:00 pm

Tuesday June 20, 7:30 pm

Wednesday June 21, 7:30 pm

Thursday June 22, 7:30 pm

Friday June 23, 8:00 pm

Saturday June 24, 2:00 pm

Saturday June 24, 8:00 pm

Sunday June 25 2017, 2:00 pm

Newsies

July 6 - July 16, 2017

Directed and Choreographed by Christopher d’Amboise
Harriet S. Jorgensen Theatre

Adapted from the Disney film, Newsies features a Tony Award-winning score by Alan Menken and Jack Feldman.   Set in New York City at the turn of the century, a ragged band of newsboys take on the titans of publishing, Joseph Pulitzer and William Randolph Hearst.  Inspired by the “Newsboy Strike of 1899”, this fictionalized story explores themes of social injustice and exploitive labor, as the newsboys learn to harness their voice in this high octane, dance spectacular and journey to become Kings of New York. Join us as we “seize the day” and bring this fresh new, musical — hot from Broadway to you at CRT!

Buy Tickets Online

Thursday July 6, 7:30 pm - Preview

Friday July 7, 8:00 pm - Opening Night

Saturday July 8, 2:00 pm

Saturday July 8, 8:00 pm

Sunday July 9, 2:00 pm

Tuesday July 11, 7:30 pm

Wednesday July 12, 2:00 pm

Wednesday July 12, 7:30 pm

Thursday July 13, 7:30 pm

Friday July 14, 8:00 pm

Saturday July 15, 2:00 pm

Saturday July 15 2017, 8:00 pm

Past Shows