Newsies

July 6 - July 16, 2017

Directed and Choreographed by Christopher d’Amboise
Harriet S. Jorgensen Theatre

Buy Tickets Online

Adapted from the Disney film, Newsies features a Tony Award-winning score by Alan Menken and Jack Feldman.   Set in New York City at the turn of the century, a ragged band of newsboys take on the titans of publishing, Joseph Pulitzer and William Randolph Hearst.  Inspired by the “Newsboy Strike of 1899”, this fictionalized story explores themes of social injustice and exploitive labor, as the newsboys learn to harness their voice in this high octane, dance spectacular and journey to become Kings of New York. Join us as we “seize the day” and bring this fresh new, musical — hot from Broadway to you at CRT!

The matinee on Saturday, July 15th at 2pm will be ASL interpreted.

DINE WITH DESIGN – TUESDAY JULY 11
Members of the design team will join guests for dinner and go behind the scenes of the design process for the show. Pre-dinner backstage tour included. Patrons who have tickets for another date can still purchase this event and they can go to the show on their originally scheduled date if they do not want to exchange into the Tuesday evening. The dinner buffet includes salad, entree and a meatless pasta option and dessert and coffee/tea.

Start Time: Tour will begin at 5:45pm with dinner at 6pm.
Location: The Jorgensen Gallery off the CRT Lobby
Cost: $25 per person
Limited to 20 patrons.

Buy Tickets Online

Thursday July 6, 7:30 pm - Preview

Friday July 7, 8:00 pm - Opening Night

Saturday July 8, 2:00 pm

Saturday July 8, 8:00 pm

Sunday July 9, 2:00 pm

Tuesday July 11, 7:30 pm

Wednesday July 12, 2:00 pm

Wednesday July 12, 7:30 pm

Thursday July 13, 7:30 pm

Friday July 14, 8:00 pm

Saturday July 15, 2:00 pm

Saturday July 15 2017, 8:00 pm

Sunday July 16 2017, 2:00 pm