music

The Music Man

July 11 - July 21, 2013

Book, Music and Lyrics by Meredith Willson Story by Meredith Willson and Franklin Lacey
Harriet S. Jorgensen Theatre

Buy Tickets Online

music-foaWe end our summer season with Meredith Willson’s timeless Broadway musical classic The Music Man. Starring Barrett Foa, who stars as Eric Beale in the hit TV series NCIS: Los Angeles, as Harold Hill. Full of heart, wit, and oceans of beautiful music, the story opens on the 4th of July, 1912, in River City, Iowa. Oh, there is trouble my friends, right here in River City, and Professor Harold Hill has the antidote—an all-boys marching band. But Marian the Librarian sees through his schemes, at least until she falls in love with the irrepressible con artist and he becomes the one thing he fears the most: a respectable citizen! Overflowing with a parade of tunes including “Goodnight, My Someone,” “Gary, Indiana,” “Till There Was You” and, of course, “Seventy-Six Trombones,” The Music Man is thrillingly and tunefully nostalgic.

CRT Sneak Peek: Barrett Foa in THE MUSIC MAN
CRT Behind The Scenes - Interview with The Music Man's Barbershop Quartet
Buy Tickets Online

Thursday July 11, 7:30 pm - Preview

Friday July 12, 8:00 pm - Opening Night

Saturday July 13, 2:00 pm

Saturday July 13, 8:00 pm

Sunday July 14, 2:00 pm

Tuesday July 16, 7:30 pm

Wednesday July 17, 7:30 pm

Thursday July 18, 7:30 pm

Friday July 19, 8:00 pm

Saturday July 20, 2:00 pm

Saturday July 20, 8:00 pm

Sunday July 21 2013, 2:00 pm