West Side Story

July 7 - July 17, 2016

Book By ARTHUR LAURENTS Music by LEONARD BERNSTEIN Lyrics by STEPHEN SONDHEIM Based on a Concept of JEROME ROBBINS

Buy Tickets Online

Ticket Prices:
Preview – Adult/Senior $40, Student $12
Opening Night – Adult $55,  Senior $50, Student $12
Regular – Adult $50,  Senior $45, Student $12

One of the greatest shows of the American musical theatre canon closes out 2016 Nutmeg Summer Series. Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet is transported to New York City, as two young lovers find themselves caught between their love and allegiance to rival street gangs. Arthur Laurents’ book remains as powerful, poignant and timely as ever.   The score by Leonard Bernstein and Stephen Sondheim is widely regarded as one of the best ever written, featuring “Tonight”, “America” and “Somewhere”.  From the first notes to the final breath, West Side Story is one of the most memorable musicals and the greatest love stories of all time.
The show is 2 hours and 20 minutes, including a 15-minute intermission.



Starring Luke Hamilton (left) as Tony, Julia Estrada as Maria (center) and Yurel Echezarreta as Bernardo (right).

WSS Actors

Buy Tickets Online

Thursday July 7, 7:30 pm - Preview

Friday July 8, 8:00 pm - Opening Night

Saturday July 9, 2:00 pm

Saturday July 9, 8:00 pm

Sunday July 10, 2:00 pm

Tuesday July 12, 7:30 pm

Wednesday July 13, 7:30 pm

Thursday July 14, 7:30 pm

Friday July 15, 8:00 pm

Saturday July 16, 2:00 pm

Saturday July 16, 8:00 pm

Sunday July 17 2016, 2:00 pm